Colorful Knitting

I think I posted about this charity before but wanted to share a contribution I am sending off to  afghans for Afghans.

They were founded in 2001 as a way for knitters and crocheters to send warm clothes to children (and sometimes women) in Afghanistan. I am pleased to be able to send this group.

collection.jpg

It is hats, mittens and socks sized for children for their current campaign. I think the next photo are my favorites. They are made mostly from my friend, Colleen’s, hand-dyed yarn.

 

3 favs

These are from Colleen’s hand-dyed sock yarn. Socks take me a lot longer to knit so only 2 pair made it for this batch!

socks

And, because I can’t seem to do a blog without actual sheep in it, here’s a hint for the next blog!

dolly

dolly

Published in: on May 1, 2016 at 11:42 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://woolyadventures.wordpress.com/2016/05/01/colorful-knitting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow! That’s very impressive. And they are all gorgeous.

    • Thanks, Robin. Colleen’s colors made it a fun project!

  2. I love this. What beautiful colors. I would love to be the one to say I contributed such a gift…. Wonderful!! Great job! Thank you for sharing the picture of all those hats and socks in fun colors.

  3. […] enjoy reading the blog, WoolyAdventures, now and then.  For one, I love knitting, though I haven’t participated in a while. […]


Leave a Reply

