Lovely Little Lambs

My friend, Colleen, told me that lambing had started. It only took me a few minutes to rearrange my schedule to get over to see her lambs firsthand. Colleen raises mostly CVMs and here is the first ewe to lamb – with twins. Love that color!

first born

One of Collen’s sheep is a Romney (I think!) and she had this tiny little ewe lamb.

"Hey, Mom, am I part Romney?"

“Hey, Mom, am I part Romney?”

Colleen says she has that classic “Lamb Chop Puppet” look. Pretty cute.

lamb chop look

Look who had triplets – Frosty! She has one of my favorite CVM fleeces.

Frosty, "Shhh...I'm counting - 1 - 2 - 3...."

Frosty, “Shhh…I’m counting – 1 – 2 – 3….”

Look at that face!

look at that face!

These guys would like to help, but……….no.

dogs

And, then, there are those who still wait to lamb. More have since I took these photos. I need to make another trip over there!

Ewes, "What did you say was going to happen to us??!!"

Ewes, “What did you say was going to happen to us??!!”

Published in: on April 3, 2013 at 5:14 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://woolyadventures.wordpress.com/2013/04/03/lovely-little-lambs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for sharing your pictures. My dad raised sheep when I was young. It brings back great memories for me. My dad still raises pasture-fed beef in Michigan, where I grew up. It’s calving season there and he currently has 14 new babies at the farm. My kids & I wish we could be there to see.

    We live in Minnesota, and my daughter have recently begun learning to spin fiber. They are having a blaste. My oldest spun her first batch of Merino “top” and plied it with some Angora mohair that she also spun. It’s our “playing around”, but it’s really beautiful. I’m looking forward to seeing what she creates with it.

    Enjoy the babies!!

    • Glad you liked it. Colleen’s sheep have an amazing fiber!

  2. Thanks for writing this nice blog about my sheep. Twelve more lambs have been born since your visit, 3 sets of triples, 3 sets of twins and 3 singles. One more to go!


Leave a Reply

